Danserye mit der Ukulele, Part 1

NEW: Part 2 is now available too!

This PDF e-book contains the first 15 pieces from Tielman Susato’s Danserye, arranged as solo ukulele arrangements for GCEA tuning (high-G).

  1. Dont vient cela (Video)
  2. Reprise
  3. Bergerette sans roch (Video)
  4. Reprise
  5. Reprise aliud
  6. Cest une dure despartie (Video)
  7. Bergerette
  8. La mourisque (Video)
  9. Les grands douleurs
  10. Entre du fol (Video)
  11. Danse du Roy
  12. Le ioly boys (Video)
  13. Mon desir
  14. Le coeur est bon (Video)
  15. Cest a grant tort

Here you can check out a sample page from the e-book: PDF sample for Danserye mit der Ukulele

This is a German e-book, but it comes together with an English complementary booklet, which contains English translations, additional information and performance notes.

The e-book contains notation with fingerings and tablature. I consider the level of difficulty as intermediate (please take a look at the PDF example!).

A set of MP3 recordings of all arrangements is available, too. It is sold separately, because the download is relatively large.

(Please note that the MP3 and video recordings are not always 100% identical with the arrangements. However they always represent very well how the respective arrangement can be played with the ukulele.)